School Ambassador of the Year Awards 2019

Share this article

The School Ambassador of the Year Awards held on Saturday recognised teachers from Perth Metro and Regional Schools who have demonstrated outstanding dedication, commitment and a passion for delivering hockey to their students.


Hockey WA received some outstanding nominations from truly dedicated teachers across the state:


Regional Finalist – Shane Jamieson from Eaton Community College

Regional Winner – Megan Cinanni from Geraldton Grammar School (not in attendance)


Metro Finalist – Jane Falco from Currambine Primary School (not in attendance)

Metro Finalist – Alec Gibson from Challis Community Primary School

Metro Finalist – Jamie Gardiner from Baldivis Gardens Primary School

Metro Winner – Mark Bosworth from Glen Forrest Primary School


The Hockey WA School Ambassador Program aims to work closely with passionate, committed teachers in order to develop the opportunities available to their students to access high-quality hockey at school. Any Primary or Secondary school teacher is eligible to sign up as a Hockey WA School Ambassador.


Register for the School Ambassador Program here:

Please contact Melissa Gmeiner for further information: